Case of the Disappearing Cousin

Sadly Cousin died several months ago and her body was donated to science. Afterwards I was told she would be cremated and her ashes could be picked up or mailed. Welp I received a pink notice that  Cousin had arrived.

I finally went to the apartment complex office to pick her up but she was not there.  Oh dear, what to do? I scrounged around my apartment and found the pink slip. I read the note carefully and she is still at the post office languishing. I now gotta go and pick her up and decide what to do w/ her.

I have had more stuff happen in the past few weeks I aughta be able to keep myself entertained. Course Wild child does quit well in that department.  For instance, I have a short bookcase that has stacks of recipes and knitting patterns on top. Wild child decided to jump up there and she and one of the stacks slid off then she disappeared but the stack didn’t. Another mess to clean up —oh well, such is life.

Yall take care and be nice to Elmer Fudd 

Please Leave a Reply

The Muddy Archaeologist's Blog

Blog by Gillian Hovell, The Muddy Archaeologist www.muddyarchaeologist.co.uk

The Venetian Vase

crime and detective fiction

Vicky Chan Designs

Showcase your knitting and crocheting talent.

transformationalsuccessgroup

Transformation, business development, career development, success development, entrepreneurial success, personal growth, personal success

The Poetry Society of Texas

A member of the National Federation of State Poetry Societies, Inc.

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

drpencil

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Lovelace II

Songs From My Soul

Luann Udell

Muddling through life with the help of art.

Live With Courage

Author Karina Lovelace

OPreach

Dominican Preaching through Word and Image